Inception of Unit

Late Padmashree Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil was an institution in himself who pioneered the first co-operative sugar factory in Asia. He considered “Co-operative Movement” as a tool for social, educational and economic development of rural masses. With this idea he established “Pravara Rural Education Society” in 1964. To realize the visionary thought of “Padmashri”, his worthy son Padmabhushan Dr. Balasaheb Vikhe Patil, Ex-Minister Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises, Govt. of India, started number of institute in rural area in the field of Pharmacy, Engineering, Technology and Medical Science. At present more than 45,000 students are studying in these institute of which around 20,000 are girls.

Pravara Rural College of Pharmacy has its origin in 1981-82 when Diploma in Pharmacy Course was established as one of the seven disciplines in Padmashri Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil Institute of Technology & Engineering (Polytechnic) at Pravaranagarto meet the demands of Pharmacist of this rural area. In 1991, The Diploma Pharmacy separated from polytechnic and it has been established as an independent institute as Pravara Rural College of Pharmacy at Chandrapur road, Loni.



Copyright © 2019 Pravara Rural College Of Pharmacy (diploma), Pravaranagar